India has created bi-lateral flying relationships with 18 countries during the pandemic crisis

New Air Travel Rules: Who Can Fly & To Which Countries From India?

Published on : October 29, 2020

October 27th, 2020:  India has created bi-lateral flying relationships with 18 countries during the pandemic crisis. This has been an exceptional step towards easing travel restrictions globally.

Up until 7.23 a.m this morning, certain restrictions weren’t lifted off as implemented on March 23rd. But that changed earlier today. 

India established air bubbles arrangements with Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bahrain, Oman, Canada, France, Germany, Iraq, Japan, Maldives, Nigeria, Qatar, the UAE, Kenya, Ukraine, Bhutan, the UK, and the US.

The air bubbles arrangement between the two countries helps airlines to operate international flights with certain restrictions.

After eight months of suspension, the government has decided to reinstate all existing visas, except electronic, tourist and medical categories.

All foreigners and people who have Overseas Citizen of India (OCI) and Person of Indian Origin (PIO) cards are permitted to visit India, except on a tourist visa.

International flyers can now come to India for business-related purposes, employment-purposes, educational purposes, medical purposes, and research. This advancement will additionally create the demand for skilled professionals in the respective sectors.

COVID 19 Testing for International Departures at Delhi Airport

You will now have to undergo testing right before departure at the Delhi Airport. This facility was initially started on September 12 but was available only for arriving passengers till date.

This facility is now extended to air travellers leaving India for other countries as well. All travellers are required to submit a self-declaration form on the website of Delhi Airport at least 72 hours prior to the scheduled departure.

However, adhering to the Union Health Ministry guidelines regarding quarantine and other health related COVID 19 matters is mandatory.

Airlines operating flights to/from India:

  •         Air India
  •         United
  •         Air France
  •         Lufthansa
  •         Air Canada
  •         Emirates
  •         Etihad
  •         Virgin Atlantic

Guidelines to be followed

Mandatory self quarantine for 14 days which includes 7 days institutional quarantine followed by 7 days home quarantine

Topics: Visit, Work, Migrate




4,500 ITAs issued in the New Express Entry Draw

In its latest Express Entry Draw on November 5, Canada has issued 4500 ITA to ...


Canada Express Entry: IRCC to Resume FSWP invitations in 2022

Immigration Minister of Canada speaks about resuming skilled worker draws in...


Ontario PNP Invites 754 Candidates in Targeted Occupations


Key Highlights

  • Overview
  • Human Capital Priorities Stream
  • Eligibility for the...